“Some Accurate, Some Not”


A lot of hype & a lot of leaked info on #MW3, some still accurate, some not. To avoid spoiling the experience, I’d wait for the real reveal.

Those were the words of @fourzerotwo a.k.a. Robert Bowling, Infinity Ward’s Community Manager on the 14th of May. Not saying he’s dead, though, if you thought that.

What would that mean, “some still accurate, some not”? “…wait for the real reveal”. Odd.

@woodysgamertag I’m anxious to share all those details with you and more but I can’t go into MP just yet. I’ve been listening closely though

That is his latest post. “I’m anxious to share all those details with you and more but I can’t go into MP just yet,” wait, isn’t there already a clue to the date?

It may say “On sale 8 June, Subscribe today on page 78”, but can it also mean, “MW3 Multiplayer Reveal 8 June”? Who knows? But it falls on the E3 date in LA, so it could also be a reveal.

Guess Who’s Working on MW3

No, not IW or Sledgehammer or Raven, but Craig Fairbass. If you don’t know him, he’s the person who voiced Gaz in CoD4 and Ghost in MW2. He said this on UK’s Sports Bar Radio Show

I’ve just been out in Los Angeles doing something…I’ve been out doing some bits and pieces, and one of it’s to do with, er…can’t say too much, you know what I mean… You do like five, six, seven sessions…and they record it in this great big studio in Los Angeles, which is absolutely mental. I was at it from January to the end of February, Activision took me to their hub, I was a guest for the day, and they took me all around and they showed me how the game–you know, these games are like $200 million to produce. This place was like the size of 10 factories, there was all these people working.

Sounds like you’re working on MW3, Mr Fairbass. As a voice actor, I mean.

From Games On Net

Moved to 3 Months

Well, in the original description of the MW3 FB page, it said:

Modern Warfare is back. On November 8th, the best-selling first-person action series of all-time returns with the epic sequel to the multiple Game of the Year award winner Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2.

So is it moved to November 8? Well, you won’t be able to see it for yourself since Activision removed it.

From Modern Warfare 3 (WordPress blog)

Comment on this:

